Our Team

We boast the best economic development team you have ever worked with!

Click here to view our Economic Development Services Flyer, including a listing of our team organized by specialty. We are eagerly awaiting your call!

Soren Chargois Ebbasi
Talent Attraction Director
Cell (406) 836-0147
Soren@GrowGreatFalls.org

Soren leads our efforts to bring home Great Falls and Golden Triangle expatriates and help employers attract talented new employees to relocate to the Great Falls region.

Shannon Clancy
SBDC SAM Registration Specialist
Government Contracting Advisor
Cell (406) 590-1184
SClancy@GrowGreatFalls.org

Shannon works with businesses statewide to assist them in applying for the Shuttered Venue Operators Grants (SVOG) and the Restaurant Revitalization Fund, while also assisting businesses who are interested in contracting with the government. 

Brett Doney, CEcD, SLCR, AICP
President & CEO
Cell (406) 750-2119
BDoney@GrowGreatFalls.org

Brett is responsible for implementing GFDA’s strategic plan, marketing the Great Falls region, managing our staff team, and strengthening relationships with our investors and partners.
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

Rich Gannon
SBDC Rural Business Advisor
Cell (406) 836-2078
RGannon@GrowGreatFalls.org

Rich is on the front lines of our business coaching and training services to existing businesses and startup entrepreneurs in Cascade, Fergus, Glacier, Judith Basin, Pondera, Teton, and Toole counties.
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

Jill Kohles
Vice President Lending
Cell (406) 590-1056
JKohles@GrowGreatFalls.org

Jill oversees all the lending processes from underwriting, processing, closing and servicing for internal loans as well as SBA 504 loans. She also maintains and strengthens GFDA’s relationships with our lending sources and partners.

Christian Leinhauser
Downtown Business Development Officer
Cell (406) 836-0136
CLeinhauser@GrowGreatFalls.org

Christian leads our downtown Great Falls business development efforts.
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

Rustin Lipincott
Business Development Officer
Cell (406) 590-1301
Rustin@GrowGreatFalls.org

Rustin works with businesses and partners to help them access tools and resources to ensure their success.
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

Tyler Menzales
Business Development & Marketing Officer/SBDC Business Advisor
Cell (406) 590-1539
TMenzales@GrowGreatFalls.org

Tyler oversees GFDA’s content marketing efforts. He also counsels small business owners to innovate their digital presence and marketing efforts.
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

Jason Nitschke, MA, EDFP
Vice President/Small Business Development Center Regional Director
Cell (406) 750-0314
JNitschke@GrowGreatFalls.org

Small business and entrepreneurial development are important to the GFDA. Jason leads our business coaching team helping entrepreneurs start and grow.

Nathan Reiff
SBDC Business Advisor/COVID Specialist
Cell (406) 403-4937
NReiff@GrowGreatFalls.org 

Nathan leads our business retention and expansion efforts, helping to connect them with resources for continued success and expansion, as well as other business development and marketing logistics work.
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

Jolene Schalper, CEcD
Senior Vice President Business Development
Cell (406) 750-4481
JSchalper@GrowGreatFalls.org 

Jolene is responsible for helping businesses grow and expand across the Golden Triangle and recruiting new businesses to our region.
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

Lillian Sunwall, CPP
Vice President Business Strategy
Cell (406) 750-1253
LSunwall@GrowGreatFalls.org

Lillian leads our Procurement technical Assistance Center helping businesses with government contracting. She leads our brownfield assessment and cleanup efforts, and also staffs the Great Falls Agritech Park.
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

Jeff Tripp
SBDC Project Manager
Jeff@GrowGreatFalls.org

Jeff is leading our efforts in setting up our Small Business Development Center Entrepreneur Mentor Network.

Michela Turnquist
Lending Operations Specialist
Cell (406) 836-0065
MTurnquist@GrowGreatFalls.org

Michela develops and maintain client and partner relationships to support the growth of our economic development efforts. She also maintains loan application files, and ensures our lending clients experience a smooth, easy lending process.
Connect with me on LinkedIn!

Jana Williams
Vice President – Accountant/Office Manager
Cell (406) 590-1044
JWilliams@GrowGreatFalls.org

Jana handles all of our accounting, human resources and office management responsibilities.